HP Touch as a news machine

A better Hp Touch

I decided it was about time I put the HP Touch I received as a lovely gift from my cousins to good use. I wanted a tablet that would provide my with the most recent news but it needed to update daily and work offline as I commute to work using the subway.

I didn’t feel that the native webOS suitable for this so I installed Android  following the instructions at the CyanogenMod wiki. One caveats that I found were that there was no stable version only the nightly but it works fine.

I then installed a number of newspaper apps,  Google Reader and Pocket. My next post will be to get these apps working offline.

 

Leave a Reply

